DAY 1: Summer Biannual Bibliothon

Blogger Book Tag
  1. What are you planning to read for the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?

I doubled up on one category so I’m going to read six books and they are, The Gentlemen’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee, Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh, The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-time Indian by Sherman Alexie, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling, Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerrie Maniscalco and The Black Prism by Brent Weeks.  

2. What is your favorite genre to read in Summer?

I love reading Romance in the summer, both YA and NA, fantasy or contemporary as long as there’s romance, I’m game.

3. Where is your favorite place to read in the summer?

More often than not I end up reading in my bed but my other favorite place is sitting outside in the bright sun at a coffee shop.

4.What is your favorite challenge done in the Summer Biannual Bibliothon?

This is my first Biannual Bibliothon, so I don’t really have a favorite but I am really looking forward to it.

5.What fictional character would you hang out in the summer if you could?

I would love to hang out with Jace Wayland, for a multitude of reasons but a prominent one would be because although summer is great, it can get really boring sometimes and since trouble seems to find Jace it would be exciting to hang to with him. He is also super funny so it would be lots of fun as well.

6.What are your plans for summer?

In the last month of summer left, I would really love to get more things done for my college applications, finish up the volunteer hours I have left and read a whole lot more.

7.Do you have summer reading playlist, If not what would be on it?

This summer I’ve been basically listening to Melodrama on repeat as well as Imagine Dragons Evolve so my summer playlist consists of these two artists.

8.What is your favorite summer movie?

I love re-watching the first two The Mummy movies, especially in the summer. Another favorite is The Princess Bride.

9.What book do you read every summer, if not what thing do you do every summer?

I always start my Harry Potter Re-read in the summer, so that’s kind of like a summer tradition for me. 

10.What other book tags are you planning to do this summer?

I am planning on doing the Rapid Fire Book Tag and the Book Buying Habits Tag. 

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

