Game of Thrones Book Tag

I am obsessed with Game of Thrones! I am a bit of a latecomer to this fandom (I was only 11 when the TV show premiered back in 2011)  but I binge watched the first 5 seasons last year in the months leading up to season six and although it is a relatively new discovery for me it didn’t take long for the show to sweep me off my feet. Like countless of others I have been highly anticipating season 7 premiere tonight and have spent the week preparing by rewatching all of season 6 and I’m so ready for the premiere. I saw this tag earlier today over at Thrice Reads blog and knew I had to have a go but this tag was originally created by the BiblioNyan and you should definitely check out both of their posts!

winter is here.gif

HOUSE LANNISTER: HEAR ME ROAR lannister

Name a book that you originally loved, but upon a re-read realized that it wasn’t so great after all.

My reading tastes have changed drastically over the years and there are plenty of books that upon a re-read I didn’t like as much. But one that immediately comes to mind is The Mark of the Tala by Jeffe Kennedy. I remember reading it years ago and loving it but once I decided to re-read it last year, my opinion had changed. I think it may be that I’ve become a touch more critical as a reader but I just didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would.

HOUSE STARK: WINTER IS COMING starksig

Name your most anticipated book release for 2017.

My most anticipated release for the rest of 2017 would have to be The Ship of the Dead by Rick Riordan. I love the Magnus Chase series and am super excited for the next installment. Tower of Dawn by Sarah J Maas is also a close second

HOUSE TARGARYEN: FIRE AND BLOOD targaryen

Name a book that you felt completely slayed with fantastic characters, plot, pacing, etc.

Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfus is a perfect book. The plot is great and keeps your interest, the pacing is absolutely perfect even though it would seem like it would be a little slow since the books are huge and the characters have a special place in my heart.

HOUSE BARATHEON: OURS IS THE FURY barratheon

Name a book that ended with a cliffhanger ending that genuinely pissed you off.

That cliffhanger at the end of Lord of Shadows was both saddening and infuriating. I was pissed off mainly because I would have to wait 2 years to address everything that happened at the end and to find out what happened.

HOUSE MARTELL:  UNBOWED. UNBENT. UNBROKENmartell

Name a book or book series, that’s been on your TBR since the dawn of time.

A Game of Thrones is, funnily enough, a book that has been in my TBR pile forever and will probably continue to be for awhile. I’ll probably read the series once all the books have come out and I’m craving some GOT later on once the series has come to an end.

HOUSE BOLTON: OUR BLADES ARE SHARP bolton

Name the most graphic or disturbing book that you’ve ever read.

I usually read YA and Romance and so far have yet to come across a book that disturbed me so I don’t have an answer for this.

HOUSE TYRELL:  GROWING STRONGtyrell

Name a book, or book series, that gets better and better with every re-read.

I don’t re-read many books but the few I do get better every single time. I always find something new in Harry Potter when I re-read it and it somehow reaches new heights of greatness each time.

I hope you enjoyed this tag. Are you a fan of the book or the show? Are you watching the premiere tonight? I’d love to know!

Happy reading (or watching)!

Leave a Reply

