Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag

We are now halfway through the year so now is the best time to step back and look at what we’ve accomplished in the past six months and what better way to do that than with a tag. I’ve seen quite a few people do this tag both in the blogosphere as well as on Booktube and it seemed like a lot of fun so here is the Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag.

Best book you’ve read so far in 2017?

I can never name just one book, but some of the best books I’ve read so far this year are Lord of Shadows, A Court Of Wings And Ruin, A Conjuring Of Light and the Wise Mans Fear.

Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2017?

The best sequels I’ve read this are without a doubt Lord of shadows and the wise man’s fear, both were phenomenal books and 10/10 would recommend everyone read.

New release you haven’t read yet but want to?

I really, really, really want to read Windwitch but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. I haven’t been in the right mood to read it but I definitely want to get to it this year.

Most anticipated release for the second half of 2017?

Tower of Dawn by Sarah J Maas and Ship of the Dead by Rick Riordan are the ones I’m most anticipating. Both Maas and Riordan are on my all time favorite author list and I’m hotly anticipating both of their upcoming releases.

Biggest surprise?

I was really excited to read Daughter of the Pirate King, but I wasn’t expecting it to be as good as it turned out to be. I can’t wait to read the sequel next year and return to this pirate filled world.  piratelife

Biggest disappointment?

Mercy Falls by Patricia Briggs has such high ratings and so many people love this series but I just couldn’t get into it.

 

Favorite new author?

I read Michael J Sullivan’s Riyria Revelations series earlier this year and more recently Age of Myth and I love all of his books. He has definitely become a new favorite author of mine and I look forward to reading all his new and old books.

Newest fictional crush?

While I loved a lot of the books I read this year I sadly have not found a new fictional crush but I shall keep searching and hopefully, I’ll find a crush-worthy character later on in the yearsearching.gif

Newest favorite character?

Alosa from Daughter of the Pirate King is a badass redhead who knows her way around weapons and is extremely clever, you don’t want to get on her bad side.

A book that made you cry?

If you read Lord of Shadows and didn’t shed at least a couple tears, that is a true feat of amazingness. That book broke me and it was so emotional especially the ending.

A Book that made you happy?

The Hating Game by Sally Thorne was such a fun book to read, there were plenty of lol moments in the book and a good romance always makes me happy.

Favorite book to movie adaptation this year?

I haven’t really watched all that many movies this year let alone adaptations but I would have to say Beauty and the Beast was a great film. I mean it is a fairy tale so I think it falls under the scope of a book adaptation and it was super fun.

beauty and the beast.gif

Favorite review you’ve written?

I would have to say my ACOWAR review because I had been anticipating it for so long and I just wanted to get my feelings for the book out there and see what other people thought as well.

Most beautiful book you’ve bought this year?

They say a picture worth a thousand words so I’ll let the cover speak for itself.

Summoner-cov.jpg

What books do you need to read by the end of this year?

I definitely want to read The Lies of Locke Lamora, The Black Prism, Windwitch, Traitor to the Throne and Wintersong before the year is out, hopefully along with many others as well.

How has your bookish year been going so far? I’d love to know!

Happy Reading!

 

Leave a Reply

