Summer TBR + Goals

It’s been 5 days since my summer vacation started and I don’t know the date. Not so surprisingly this isn’t a rare occurrence. If there’s one thing the school year is good for it’s for forcing me to know what day it is but when it comes to summer all the days just blur with one another. But now that it’s summer there is infinitely more time to read! Rather than doing TBR for the next few months I thought it would be easier to just set some ambiguous semi-concrete goals for the things I want to achieve this summer.

Book Goals:

I don’t really have a specific number of books I want to read this summer but I do want to read a lot. A couple books I know I want to get around to this summer are The Lies Of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch, The Well Of Ascension by  Brandon Sanderson and When Diple met Rishi by Sandhya Menon. But more generally I am currently in the mood for some epic fantasy ever since reading The Wise Man’s Fear. I’ve already got a few lined up that I’m excited to read. It is summer so its contemporary season and so I want to read some contemporaries as well.im reading get out

Blog goals:

Well obviously I’m going to keep blogging but I do want to post more frequently since I do have more time. I also want to do a lot more discussion posts, my goal is to do at least once a week but that might be pushing it so we’ll see how that works out. I also want to blog hop more frequently, I haven’t done it as much as I should recently and I’ve missed out on a lot so I’m definitely going to be doing that more often.

Life goals:

Since most of my life consists of books I’ve pretty much already covered it but there are a couple more things I want to get to this summer. My writing had been put on the wayside the past couple months but I really want to get back into writing. I did have a bit of writer’s block a couple months ago but I did manage to outline the rest of my book so once I get back in there won’t shouldn’t be too much trouble in the process.writing

Along with writing my book, I also want to start writing my college essays and have them done before the school year starts. The Common App doesn’t open until August 1st but the essay prompts have been released so I want to work on those so I’ll have a little less to deal with. Other random things I want to do is to finally get my license, I still have a couple driving lessons left but hopefully I’ll pass the driving test the first time around and I’ll get my license.

What do you think of my summer goals? Do you have anything you want to get done this summer?

Happy Reading (and Summer)!

4 thoughts on “Summer TBR + Goals

  1. You’re not supposed to know the date during summer vacation! You are free!! I hope you read tons of wonderful books this summer! And good luck with your license and your essays. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

