Book Blogger Confession Tag

The school year is winding to a close and that means more time for reading! I have a bunch of reviews and discussions coming your way soon, with school ending the creative juices have begun flowing and I’m really excited for the summer. It’s always nice to get things off your chest so I thought I’d do the Book Blogger Confession Tag. I found the tag questions on a random google image search but here go my bookish confessions. confessions

Which book most recently have you not finished?

I hate DNFing books but after a while, it becomes clear that a book no longer holds your interest. My most recent occurrence is Replica by Lauren Oliver. I read half the book and set it aside and haven’t picked it up in over 3 months, I keep telling myself to pick it up but I’m never in the mood. I’ve DNF’d it for now but hopefully, I’ll come back to it. replica

Which book is your guilty pleasure?

This isn’t a book per se but rather an entire genre. My favorite guilty pleasure read is historical romance, I’ve fallen down the rabbit hall of that genre recently and they’re so addictive and fun to read. I love reading them but a lot of people do judge historical romance rather harshly so I don’t totally broadcast it when I’m reading them so it is a little bit of a guilty pleasure. the secret

Which book do you love to hate?

I have a hate-love relationship with The Selection Series by Kiera Cass. I read the first trilogy about 3-4 years ago and while I loved it then it definitely frustrated me to no end. The spinoffs are more of a hate than love, I didn’t like the main character and I had lots of problems with the pacing so this series is one I definitely love to hateSelection-series

Which book would you throw into the sea?

I’m choosing Daughter of the Pirate King but not for the reasons you may be thinking. I loved this book and as you may be able to tell by the title pirates are part of this book, and since the main character is a pirate I think this book should feel right at home in the water. I could toss it in the sea sans a life preserver and it should be fine.daughterofthepiratekings 

Which book have you read the most?

I must’ve read The entire Percy Jackson series about 15 times in elementary and middle school. back in those days reading was super cool and Percy Jackson was the height of coolness. I was a self-proclaimed “Greek Freak” and thus read Percy Jackson a million times. It just got better each time I read it there’s no way to get tired of that series.the_lightning_thief-1

Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

I don’t have a specific book in mind but I hate receiving classics or nonfiction as presents. I don’t have anything against those types of books and have read plenty but I definitely would be so much more excited to get a YA or fantasy bookclassics

Which book could you not live without?

If there is a book I can’t imagine living without it definitely have to be Harry Potter, it was such a huge part of my childhood and I literally cannot imagine a world without these stories.harry_potter_and_the_sorcerers_stone

Which book made you the angriest?

I’ve ranted a bit about The Catcher in the Rye already, but I did not enjoy that book. Holden Caulfield is the most annoying character in literature and I do not proclaim that lightly. I hated having to read it for class and Caulfield made me so angry through this book. the-catcher-in-the-rye-cover-6c8dab7d64192277315d6bf528d6f7b2

Which book made you cry the most?

I’ve never cried more in a book than with A Dragonfly in Amber. the second book in the Outlander series that book was extremely sad and heartbreaking. Literally from the first chapter, I was emotional. I almost didn’t continue reading the book but I’m glad I did. Gabaldon-Dragonfly-in-Amber-220x332

Which book cover do you hate the most?

Hate might be a bit strong of a word but I do find that the Mistborn covers are not the best. I love the book but I didn’t read it for so long because the cover didn’t appeal to me.51jlfhf9xpl-_sx308_bo1204203200_

And that’s it for my bookish confessions. What did you think? 

Happy Reading! 

2 thoughts on “Book Blogger Confession Tag

  1. Honestly, this is probably weird, but I have difficulties receiving books as presents in general unless it’s from someone who knows me really well. Half the time people give me a book I already own or they give me a book I have zero interest in. And don’t get me started on people who give me books THEY like instead of ones I would like (which I think is a gift-giving flaw in general). I don’t mean to sound ungrateful, but there’s a whole class of people who think “She likes to read” means “She likes to read literally anything,” and obviously that is not true.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s not weird at all! It is annoying that people just assume that we’ll be fine with just about any book. People always give books to me as presents but it’s always easy to tell who know me well by the book they give me. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

