Too Many GIFs? Is There Such A Thing?

I think we can all agree that the best part of writing review or discussions is the part when you’re searching up GIFs. The search for the perfect GIF that encapsulates all your feelings can sometimes be long and require you to go through almost ten pages of Google searches but once you find that perfect GIF it makes your post just that much better. This now begs the question is there such a thing as too many GIFS? I mean many of us disagree on the correct pronunciation of the word ( It’s G-if, not J-if) but is there such a thing as using too many?i dont know

 I love posts with GIFs and having one without them makes it seem plainer. I mean you should be able to have a million GIFs in a post if you want to but sometimes when I’m formatting my reviews and am adding in GIFs after two or three I start doubting myself on whether it’s really necessary. I tend to impose a restriction on the number of GIFs I have in each post, limiting it to three at the maximum but are those restrictions really necessary?

Whenever I read other peoples post  I never notice how many GIFs they have or think that they’re too many. Maybe this is just some random unnecessary restriction I place on myself, or an overabundance of GIFs will somehow actually negatively impact my posts. We’ll never know. eh gif

I’d love to hear your thoughts? Do you think there is an unspoken number of the number of GIFs you can use? How many GIFs do you consider your limit?

5 thoughts on “Too Many GIFs? Is There Such A Thing?

  1. I’ve never thought about the number of appropriate GIFs before! I don’t use them, though, so it’s not a pressing concern for me, I guess. I suppose that as long as you balance text with GIFs it’s all right. I wouldn’t want to read a post that was almost all GIFs with no written content.

    Like

Leave a Reply

