The Coffee Book Tag

I love coffee, I’m honestly addicted and can’t go a day without my fix. So what better way to mix my two obsessions-coffee and books– than with a tag. So here it is The Coffee Book Tag.

Black: Name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans

1322638442outlander20thann3inOutlander has one of the most hardcore fan bases ever and those books are the definition of intimidating. With nine books in the series already and none shorter than 800 pages this series scares off a lot of people but once you start reading you become obsessed with the series and will most likely become a hardcore fan.

Peppermint Mocha: Name a book that gets more popular during winter or a more festive time of year.

harry_potter_and_the_sorcerers_stoneHarry Potter is a great book to read during the winter holidays. The movies are always on a constant loop during the holidays and the general vibe of the book just matches the winter festivities. I always have to re-read these books during this time. 

 

Hot Chocolate: What is your favorite children’s book?

alicewonderland22I’ve gushed about Alice in Wonderland way too many times on this blog but it was one of my favorite children books and I basically read it on repeat. Another childhood favorite was the Little House on the Praire series. I never watched the T.V show but I loved reading the book I fell and wished I could live in that time period

Double Shot of Espresso: Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

19186075-_sy540_I read A Conjuring Of Light recently and that book gave me so much anxiety. I was convinced throughout the whole book that my beloved characters would die and there were so many moments that had me holding the book in a death grip because they were in a precarious situation.  

Starbucks: Name a book you see everywhere

whendimplemetWhen Dimple Met Rishi has been everywhere recently. I see people who have ARC’s talking about it all the time and it has me super hyped to read it when it finally comes out. 

 

Oops! I accidentally got decaf! Name a book you were expecting more from.

into the dimI was really disappointed by Into the Dim when I read it last year. It was marketed as a YA Outlander and it fell a little short for me. The entire book was really predictable and I guessed all the plot twists from a mile away. I went into the book with really high expectations and I was a little disappointed by the end.   

The Perfect Blend: Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying.

dawnstudy1Dawn Study was bittersweet for me. The first book Poison Study came out ten years ago and Dawn Study just came out and the end to this saga was amazing and everything I ever wanted. 

I hope you enjoy this tag! Do you like coffee? What do you think of my answers? 

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

