My Month in Books: April Wrap-Up

I read a lot more this month than I was expecting to. I had a bit of a busy month as I had to review for my AP Testing that happening in the beginning of May. I won’t be very active in the next couple of weeks though I do have some post scheduled so I’m not totally MIA. April was a great reading month. I read nine even though I only thought I would be able to read two. I have become more than a little bit obsessed with historical romances over the past month. There a lot of fun to read and go by so quickly I was able to squeeze in quite a few. So here is my month in books.  

The YA

daughter dawnDawn Study by Maria V. Snyder 5_stars-svg |Review|

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller 2000px-4-5_stars-svg |Review|

I didn’t read as much YA that I wanted to, but I did love both of these books and they didn’t disappoint. Daughter of the Pirate King was awesome the premise of the book was so good and I was a little nervous to see if it could live up to it’s potential and it did! Maria V Snyder is one of my favorite authors and I was really excited to read Dawn Study, I had started this book awhile ago but this month I was able to finish it and It was an awesome finale to this saga.

The Historical Romance

The Bride by Julie Garwood 4_stars-svg

The Wedding by Julie Garwood 4_stars-svg

Devil In Winter by Lisa Kleypas4_stars-svg

Tempt me at Twilight by Lisa Kleypas  4_stars-svg

I wasn’t kidding when I said I became a little obsessed with historical romance this month. This genre is a lot of fun to read. It’s filled with strong independent women in time periods that generally weren’t kind to them, yet they manage to make their way through. These books are also really funny and are filled with witty characters.

tempt bride devil wedding

The Non-Fiction

survivingdeathSurviving Death by Leslie Kean 2000px-3-5_stars-svg |Review|

I’ve read a few non-fiction books this year and this one joins the ranks. The premise of the book was absolutely fascinating. A journalist who investigates life after death, and gathers plausible evidence. It was a really fascinating read.

The New Adult

 

wrong place numberWrong Place, Right Time by Elle Casey  535px-3_stars-svg

Wrong Number, Right Guy by Elle Casey 535px-3_stars-svg

I read both of these books earlier in the month and they were both really fun to read. They were both contemporary romances with a hint of suspense.

This was my month in books.  What books did you read this month?

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

