Spring Flowers Book Tag

It is officially spring, The time of new beginning and beautiful flowers (and bees lots of bees *shudders*). What are the best things about spring you ask? The warm weather, nice cool breezes, the beautiful flowers that are just beginning to bloom and let’s not forget, spring has the best weather for you to sit outside and read. I saw this lovely tag over at Dreaming of Ink and Papers Blog and I thought I’d give it a go. So know lets mix flowers and books with the Spring Flowers Books Tag.readingoutside.gif

Daffodil~ A Book About Unrequited Lovedaffodil

Simon and Clary from The Mortal Instruments definitely come to mind. Simon had been pining after Clary for years but she never really returned those feeling complete. Despite this, it all ends up working out in the end. #Clace #Sizzy

Foxglove~ A Book You Pretended To Likefoxglove

I honestly don’t think I’ve ever pretended to like a book (at least that I can remember). Everyone always has different opinions on certain books and I never felt compelled to pretend to like a book.

Lilac~ A Book About First Lovelilac

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson, I read this last year and I loved it. It’s a fun sweet YA contemporary and it definitely has the first love theme.

Hyacinth~ A Book With A Sad Endinghyacinth

I hate books with sad endings but I get that sometimes they are necessary. Two books actually come to mind for this one, Allegiant and Ptolemy’s Gate from The Bartimaeus Trilogy, both of these are the final books in a series and they both have a common theme that makes you hate it and be extremely sad at the same time.

Peony~ A Book That Made You Feel Embarrassedpeonyreal

I went through a period of my life when everyone was constantly bashing on Twilight and for that brief period time I was embarrassed for liking and reading Twilight. Thankfully I got over that and I proudly scream (silently yell is more like it) from the rooftops my love for Twilight.

Tulip~A Book With The Most Beautiful Declaration Of Lovetulip

A Court of Mist and Fury has THE best declaration of love.

“I fell in love with you, smartass, because you were one of us—because you weren’t afraid of me, and you decided to end your spectacular victory by throwing that piece of bone at Amarantha like a javelin. I felt Cassian’s spirit beside me in that moment, and could have sworn I heard him say, ‘If you don’t marry her, you stupid prick, I will.”

I want you to know … ” His lips trembled, and I brushed away the tear that escaped down his cheek. “I want you to know,” I whispered, “that I am broken and healing, but every piece of my heart belongs to you. And I am honored—honored to be your mate.”

Crocus~ A Book That Made You Laugh Out Loudcrocus-bulbs1

I will forever tout The Martian as the funniest book ever. While I was reading it there were multiple instances where I  would erupt into laughter and embarrass myself in the middle of a quiet classroom.

Daisy- A Book About A Strong Female Friendshipdaisy

Thankfully there are a lot of books that I can choose from for this question, but I’m going to go with Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. Iseult and Safiya have the best friendship ever and I loved reading this book because of that.

I hope you enjoyed this tag! Are you excited for spring? Let me know!

Happy Reading!

 

Leave a Reply

