Totally Should’ve Tag

I’ve been having a bit of writers blately when it comes to writing posts, so I thought what better way to break through that than with a tag. I know this tag was wildly popular last year, and so I thought I’d try my hand at it. So here goes, the Totally Should’ve Book Tag.

Totally Should’ve: Gotten A Sequel

I haven’t read The Scientist yet which is Stephanie Meyers latest release, but of all of her books that I’ve read The Host is by far my favorite. There were talks that Meyer would make this a trilogy and even gave us names for the next two books and I got so excited but almost 10 years later and there has been no sequelthehost

Totally Should’ve: An Author Who Written More Books

I know that J.K. Rowling has written multiple adult books, some under the pen name of Robert Galbraith. But I wish that she had written more books like Harry Potter, not necessarily in the same world but just more fantasy books. rowling

Totally Should’ve: A Character Who Should’ve Ended Up With Someone Else

 I feel like I’ve said this before but one of my dream pairings was Hermione and Draco. I know that this would never happen, and when I read Harry Potter for the first time I shipped Hermione with Ron, but now that I’ve reread it multiple times, I think that Hermione and Draco would have been a cool relationship to see. draco-and-hermione-gif

Totally Should’ve: Had A Movie Franchise

I’m currently reading A Conjuring of light, and I think this series would be amazing as a movie franchise. Whenever I read this books, I always think of how great this as a movie would turn out. It is fantasy so it would be really easy for people to mess it up but I think it could end up being a great movie if the right people work on it. 

Totally Should’ve: Had A TV Show

The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss. I’ve only read the first book in this series at this point, but it would make a great TV show because so much happens in just that one book and it just seems perfect for TV. I’ve heard talks of this being adapted into both a movie and TV show produced by Lin Manuel Miranda. I’m not sure how that’s going to work exactly. But I know that Lin is a huge fan of the books so hopefully it’ll turn out ok.

cover_277

Totally Should’ve: Had Only One Point of View

I love Outlander, and I’m more than a little obsessed with both the TV series and the books, but in Voyager we’re first introduced to the point of view of Claire’s daughter Brianna and whenever I had to read from her point of view I hated it, mainly because I had to get through her parts to get to the ones featuring Claire and Jaime. It’s a weird reason to not like someones pov, but hey what can you do.Outlander 2014

Totally Should’ve: Had A Cover Change

This is a sentiment shared by almost everyone, but those Vampire Academy covers need to change. Even the cover change needs a cover change. I mean we all judge books by their covers, and the VA covers just give people a bad impression of the actual books. 

Totally Should’ve: Kept the Original Cover

I don’t hate the new Mortal Instruments covers, but I just prefer the original covers, I feel attached to the old covers, and that’s pretty much it. 

Totally Should’ve: Stopped At One Book

The Selection series, you either love it or you hate it. I have a very complicated relationship with this series. I feel like the whole first series could have been condensed to be one good book, but it was extended into a very frustrating trilogy, I mean before reading the book you know how it’s going to end so I didn’t know why it had to be three books. Now the spin-off is a completely different matter, I very strongly dislike it, the MC was very annoying, and the ending was just very abrupt and literally came out of nowhere. so this is just a very roundabout way of me saying, the selection did not need a sequel much less a spinoff series. Selection-series

So this concludes my Totally Should’ve tag! What did you think of my answers? Do you agree with any of them? Let me know, so we can discuss! 

Happy Reading!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Totally Should’ve Tag

  1. Has it really been 10 years since The Host? Geez…

    Hey, did you know there’s *something* in the works for the Shades of Magic series? I’m not sure if it’s TV or movie, but I think it’s Sony? I’m almost through the audiobook of the first one, I can see the definite potential!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am not sure I want to see Hermione with Draco. Actually, it’s difficult for me to see Hermione with any of the characters. She’s just so confident, smart, and, well, secretly kind of evil (you know, just keeping a journalist prisoner in a jar). I’m not sure how many of the other characters can keep up with her.

    Like

Leave a Reply

