Most Anticipated 2017 T.V Shows

There are plenty of reasons to look forward to the next year, one of the main ones being to put the shitstorm that was 2016 behind us. Another way to look at the incoming new year is to see all the good TV show releases that we have to look forward to. Most of these shows that I am going to talk about are adaptations of books and comics so this is slightly book related. So here are just a couple of TV show returns that I’m looking forward to in 2017.

Shadowhunters Season 2

I have very mixed feeling when it comes to the first season of shadowhunters, but with all the new trailers and promos I find myself growing quite excited for the new season. The production values seem to have grown immensely and I am really excited to see what direction the show takes this series. I’m gonna try my best to separate the show and the books and just try to enjoy the show without comparisons.  

shadowhunters

Game of Thrones Season 7

I watched the first 5 seasons of Game of Thrones at the beginning of 2016 a couple of months before season 6 premiered, and I quickly became obsessed with this series just like so many others. In the upcoming season, things are quickly coming together and we are finally moving towards the climax and I can’t wait for the show to return and see if we can get any closer to finding  out who’s going to sit on that iron throne.game-of-thrones-season-6-poster-1-630x933

 

The Shannara Chronicles Season 2

I haven’t read the original novels but if the show is anything to go by the book must be amazing. I am really looking forward to returning to this series, but i’m not really sure what the next season will be about since the first season wrapped everything up pretty well giving us no idea what to expect from the upcoming season. I have high hopes and can’t wait to see what’s next for this series.  shannarachronicles

A Series of Unfortunate Events

This was one of my favorite series growing up even though it gave me nightmares as a kid; I’m still excited to see what Netflix will do with the story. The movie was ok but I’m ecxcited that we are finally getting a new adaptation of this. I’m holding out hopes that the show will do the books justice. Also Neil Patrick Harris as Count Olaf is gonna be…Wait for it… Legendary! (Sorry couldn’t help myself). aseriesofunfortunateevents

Outlander season 3

As a huge Outlander buff I can’t wait to see the next season. I’ve read all the way up to the 4th book when it comes to the series and the TV show has done a great job at staying truthful to the books so far and I expect nothing different from the next season. Another reason I’m excited for the show is because of Sam Heughan he makes a perfect Jamie Fraser.

outlander-starz-poster

Stranger Things Season 2 

Like the rest of the world the stranger things kids stole my heart with stranger things. I binge watched the entire first season over the course of two days and it was the best thing ever. I have no idea what to expect with the next season but I’m ready with whatever they throw my way.kyle-lambert-stranger-things-poster.jpg

Iron Fist and The Defenders

I’m a sucker for any super hero related movie or TV show and I am anxiously awaiting the next installment in the marvel universe. I honestly have no idea what these show are about, since I know literally next to nothing about these comics but if Jessica Jones and Daredevil are anything to go by these will both be amazing as well.

These are just a few of the TV shows that I’m really excited to watch over the next year. Hope you have a great day and Happy Reading! 

2 thoughts on “Most Anticipated 2017 T.V Shows

  1. *realizes I need to get caught up on current tv shows* I’ve watched like three episodes of Stranger Things. I also gave up Shadowhunters. Is it worth trying again if I couldn’t stand it before?

    Liked by 1 person

    • You should definitely continue with stranger things, it takes awhile to get into it but then you get hooked.
      I wasn’t a huge fan of Shadowhunters, I almost gave up on it a couple of times, I have higher hopes for the next season. You can try watching again to see if you like the direction they seem to be taking the show! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

