December Wrap Up 2016

I didn’t have the best reading month in December but it wasn’t the worst either. I had reached my goodreads reading goal at the beginning of the month and I was too preoccupied by school to make sure I set aside more time for reading, so because of that this month I only read four books. Over the winter break I only finished one book and got halfway through two book so it wasn’t that bad.  It’s not bad but I usually read much more but either way here are the books that I read in the month of December. 

Scrappy Little Nobody

I’m not usually one to read memoirs but this one caught my eye. I love Anna Kendrick she’s one of my favorite actresses so I decided to pick it up and give nonfiction a try. It was really funny and a light read. It didn’t take that long at all and was overall a pleasant reading experience. If you’re a fan of Anna Kendrick I definitely recommend that you check this out.scrappy-little-nobody-9781501117206_lg

The Catcher in the Rye

I don’t read very many classics not of my own volition anyway but this was an assigned reading and usually i’m apathetic towards the book we have to read in class but this one was  different. In all the years that I’ve been reading (about 11 years, give or take a year) there aren’t very many books I hate; and two books that  make that list, The Red Badge of Courage and The Catcher in the Rye, both of which I had to read for school. I could rant about The Catcher in the Rye for hours but honestly nobody wants to hear that, so let’s just move on.

the-catcher-in-the-rye-cover-6c8dab7d64192277315d6bf528d6f7b2

The Name of the Wind

I’m not gonna say much about this one since I have a full spoiler free review on it, but it was definitely one of my favorite books of the year, maybe even of all time. I’m really sad I made My Top Books of 2016 list before I read this but it was definitely a great read.

cover_277

The Goal

I discovered  Elle Kennedy’s off campus series last year and loved it, it’s one of my favorite NA series. These books are just great to read if you just want a light easy read. They’re funny and always have the most swoon worthy male characters that you can’t help fall in love with. The first book The Deal will always be my favorite one in the series but this one didn’t disappoint and was definitely worth the read. thegoal

Well that’s it for 2016, Hope ya’ll have a great New’s Year Eve and Happy Reading!!

6 thoughts on “December Wrap Up 2016

  1. I really want to read Anna Kendrick’s book, I’ve heard so many good things, and I’m a little bit in love with her! I’m sorry the Catcher in the Rye was so awful though, classics can often be really disappointing.
    (commenting from #eotybh chat)

    Like

Leave a Reply

