Bookish Book Lover Tag

Hello Everyone! So I saw this tag over on Beth’s lovely blog Reading Every Night, and even though I wasn’t tagged it looked fun so I thought I’d give it a go. So here is the Bookish Book Lover tag.

Here are the rules:

  • Use the original banner.
  • Answer the questions!
  • Use lots of book covers.
  • Tag your friends.

What book are you currently reading?

I am currently reading a few books. I finally got around to starting A Gathering of Shadows by Victoria Schwab, I’m listening to the audio-book and it is amazing already. I’m also re-reading Macbeth by Shakespeare it’s my favorite of his plays and I’m also reading The Fiery Cross, (Outlander #5) at a snail’s pace.

What’s the last book you finished?

I just finished The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss and it was amazing! I wrote a whole spoiler free review on it, And I don’t want to reiterate myself so click here if you want to check it out.

cover_277

Favorite book you read this year?

This is gonna be really hard because there was so many good books I read this year. If I had to choose I would have to say A Court Of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas, this book absolutely blew me away it was magnificent!

17927395

What genre have you read most this year?

Definitely fantasy, It is my favorite genre especially high or epic fantasy. But another genre I read an overwhelmingly large number of books from is Paranormal fantasy, I went through a paranormal phase over the summer and these books have 8+ books in each series so those quickly added up.

What genre have you read least this year?

Science fiction, I only read 4  Sci-Fi books this year, Illuminae and Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, Starflight by Melissa Landers and The Martian by Andy Weir. I loved all of these books! I definitely want to read more next year.

What genre do you want to read more of?

Other than Science Fiction I want to read more historical fiction. I love historical fiction and I’m disappointed that I didn’t read all that much this year. I need to get around to reading more.

How many books have you read this year, and what’s your goal?

I have read a total 204 books this year and I actually surpassed my Goodreads goal which was at first 175 and then I changed it to 200. I’m really proud of myself for actually achieving my goal, I didn’t think I would be able to do it.

What’s the last book you bought?

The last book that I bought was The Catcher in the Rye, it was an assigned reading for English class.the-catcher-in-the-rye-cover-6c8dab7d64192277315d6bf528d6f7b2

What book are you saving up to buy next?

I think the next book that I want to buy is Wayfarer and Windwitch. I can’t wait for these book to come out.

How many books did you check out last library visit?

I actually go to the library quite often both my school library and the local one. From my school library I have checked out The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss and The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson and from My local library I have The Mime Order By Samantha Shannon and  Theft of Swords by Michael J Sullivan checked out.

What’s a book you can’t wait to read?

I legit cannot wait for A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas. I need to know what happens next and return to that world. I’m equal parts sad and excited to find out how this series will come to an end.51wd2l8kmjl-_sx332_bo1204203200_

What’s a series you’d recommend to everyone?

There’s quite a few but i’ll just stick to a couple of series I would recommend to everyone. Y’all should definitely read the Outlander series, A Court of Thorns and Roses series and the Lunar chronicles.

Who’s an author you’re hoping writes more?

I hope Marissa Meyer write more books. Hopefully she’ll continue on with her retelling theme and write more because I loved the Lunar chronicles.

A few books your heart adores?

Certain books I adore from childhood are Alice in Wonderland, Harry Potter and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. I also love the Outlander series, The Mortal Instruments and many others.

What series’ coming conclusion makes you sad?

The impending end of the Throne of Glass series as well as the ACOTAR series saddens me. Also the end to the Passenger duology  and the Shades Of Magic Trilogy.

What books are on your wish-list?

Wayfarer, Windwitch, A Court of Wings and Ruin,  A Conjuring of Light and a whole lot more.

I don’t really know all that many people here yet, so if you do see this and want to do it consider yourself tagged.

Happy Reading!!owl

2 thoughts on “Bookish Book Lover Tag

  1. I really enjoyed reading your answers for this tag, and I found myself agreeing with some of them as well! I loved A Court of Mist and Fury, that was one of my favourites this year as well, Crooked Kingdom just beat it out though for me. The sci-fi books you read this year were all amazing ones. The Illuminae Files is my favourite sci-fi series out there at the moment so even though you didn’t read many you did read the best of the best in my opinion! 😀
    I am so so excited for Wayfarer, A Conjuring of Light, A Court of Wings and Ruin, and pretty much every release of 2017 you featured in this post. It’s gonna be a good year in terms of books isn’t it? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

