Outlander Book Tag

I saw this tag going around awhile ago and as a huge fan of Outlander I thought it would be a lot of fun to try it. I’ll try my best to stay away from answering all of these as Outlander because that would be awefully redundant. so here goes the Outlander book Tag.

YOU TOUCH SOME STANDING STONES AND GET TRANSPORTED BACK IN TIME, WHAT YEAR WOULD YOU HOPE TO LAND IN?

I would love to land in Victorian London, it’s my favorite historical time period to read about and it just seems so cool, I would love to spend some time there.

CLAIRE IS A VERY GOOD NURSE, WHAT TYPE OF SKILL WOULD YOU WANT TO HAVE THAT A FICTIONAL CHARACTER EXCELS AT?

I would love to have Celaena Sardothien  assassins ability. Who knows when those skills may come into good use.celaena_sardothien-1976

JAMIE AND CLAIRE ARE ULTIMATE RELATIONSHIP GOALS, WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE FICTIONAL COUPLE?

Other than Jamie and Claire who are the ultimate OTP, I think I would have to say Rhysand and Feyre from ACOMAF. I loved the two of them together and they’re definitely meant for each other.rhysand_feyre_by_projectnelm

THE ENDING OF OUTLANDER WAS SHOCKING, WHAT IS ONE ENDING OF A BOOK YOU READ THAT TOTALLY BLEW YOUR MIND?

I would have to say the end of the Kiss of Deception totally blew my mind. There was a huge plot twist (kind of) at the end of the book that I didn’t see coming and was totally shocking.

SCOTLAND HAS LOTS OF CASTLES AND WE SEE QUITE A FEW IN OUTLANDER. WHAT FICTIONAL KINGDOM WOULD YOU WANT AS YOUR OWN?when-she-refuses-let-up-even-little-bit

I would love to rule over Westeros in game of thrones, though I would probably end up being fried to a crisp by Daenarys’s dragons before I could rule much.

THE JACOBITE RISING IS A HUGE PLOT POINT IN THE OUTLANDER SERIES; WHAT BOOK HAS YOUR FAVORITE BATTLE IN IT?

It took me awhile to think of this one but I would have to say the battle at the end of Empire of Storms. The whole series was definitely building up to that, and it didn’t disappoint.

JAMIE AND CLAIRE GET MARRIED VERY UNEXPECTEDLY; WHAT FICTIONAL CHARACTER WOULD YOU WANT TO MARRY ON A WHIM?

There is only one answer for this and that is JAMIE FRASER. He is my one true love and to say anything else is sacrilege.

jamiefraserr

SCOTLAND IS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE; WHAT IS ONE FICTIONAL WORLD YOU WOULD LOVE TO VISIT?

Many of the fictional worlds I read about are pretty screwed up and dangerous so I feel like the one fictional world I would love to visit would have to be Harry Potter’s.

hogwarts-lake

IF YOU COULD CHANGE THE PAST, WOULD YOU?

A resounding NO. If there’s one thing I’ve learned from reading it is to never mess with the past you’ll only end up messing everything up.

TAG SOMEBODY!

I think everybody should do this tag.

Have a great day and Happy Reading!!owl

Leave a Reply

