Top 11 books of 2016.

I think it’s safe to say by now that 2016 has been a really bad year, but if there’s one thing it has going for it, it’s given us some really great books. So great in fact that I couldn’t whittle the list down to ten. So here in no particular order are my favorite 11 books I’ve read in 2016 .

A Court of Mist and Fury

17927395

After reading this a total of four times so far, I am absolutely in love with this book. I loved the first book but ACOMAF just completely blew it out of the water. Rhysand and Feyre forever!!

Lady Midnight

lm_cover

I’ve been a huge fan of Cassandra Clare for years, and after two years of waiting for LM, Clare didn’t disappoint. I loved meeting all the new Characters and learning more about Emma and Julian.

Outlander

1322638442outlander20thann3in

These books have been out for a while now but I discovered both them and the books these years and my life will never be the same.

Wolf by Wolf

51lktqmvkxl-_sx329_bo1204203200_

I love history and when I heard this book was a twist on WWII, I was even more intrigued. As soon as I finished it I was itching for the next one and I can’t wait to continue this journey.

The Martian

themartian

This was hands down the funniest book I’ve read this year. It doesn’t sound like a story about a guy who was left for dead on Mars could be a funny story but it was hilarious in the way it was told. If you haven’t read it yet, you’re definitely missing out.

Crooked Kingdoms

22299763

This was a great end to the Six of Crows duology and I’m still reeling from that ending. I loved coming back and joining the gang as they pulled of one last heist.

My Lady Jane

22840421

A fantastical twist on the story of Lady Jane Grey, the girl who was Queen of England for twelve days, this book had it all; humor history and fantastical elements. A must read for everyone.

The Hammer of Thor

the_hammer_of_thor

Any book that Rick Riordan writes is a favorite and The Hammer of Thor is no exception. I loved learning more about Norse mythology and I love how diverse his characters are in his books.

Reign of Shadows

24657660

I love the lost princess trope and this book does it wonderfully, with a couple twists. I’ve never read a book from a blind persons perspective before and this was slightly different but cool at the same time.

The Dark Days Club

15993203

Another historical fantasy, The Dark Days Club was another of my favorites. It had those shadow hunter vibes but with its own twist and I can’t wait to see how the series goes from here.

Rebel of the Sands

24934065

This gave me Arabian Nights vibes and I loved it. The huge twist at the end was great and I love the theme of a brewing revolution that we could sense at the end of the book.

And that’s my favorites of 2016. Hope ya’ll have a nice day and Happy Reading!

5 thoughts on “Top 11 books of 2016.

  1. I loved, loved, LOVED ACOMAF! I read it three times this year!!! I really want to read Rebel in the Sands and Lady Midnight because people seem to love these books. I have always been rather intimidated by Outlander but maybe I should bite the bullet and just read it!

    Thanks for sharing 🙂 And I hope you have a lovely new year!

    Nihaad – Read & Seek

    Liked by 1 person

    • You totally should!! Outlander is a bit intimidating at first, but just jump right in and you will be swept away with the story. ACOMAF is the best I’ve read it three time already as well. I’ve literally been pushing everyone I Know to read it because it is AMAZING!!!
      Hope you a have a wonderful New Year too!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

